

Larus Energy Limited ACN 140 709 360 Level 8 65 York Street SYDNEY NSW 2000 Australia

Telephone: + 61 2 8215 1519 Facsimile: + 61 2 8215 1600 Web: www.larusenergy.com.au

## SHAREHOLDER UPDATE

12 September 2011

## **BOARD CHANGES**

At its recent meeting the Board of Larus Energy Limited decided to change some of the positions on the Board and Committees. With effect from 12 September 2011 Mr Graham Holdaway has become Chairman of the Board and Ms Kay Philip has become Chairman of the Audit Committee.

The Board now comprises:

Graham Holdaway (Chairman)
Kay Philip (Non Executive Director)
Peter Fennessy (Non Executive Director)
David Williams (Managing Director)

The Audit Committee now comprises:

Kay Philip (Chairman) Graham Holdaway Peter Fennessy

Andrew Cooke is the Company Secretary and Secretary to the Audit Committee.